Academic Calendar

 

Spring Semester 2016

Orientation

Sunday, January 17

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes, offices closed)

Monday, January 18

Classes begin

Tuesday, January 19

Last day to Add Classes

Monday, January 25

Last day to Drop Classes

Monday, February 1

Midterm

Monday, March 7

Midterm Grades Due

Wednesday, March 9, 12:00pm

Spring Break

Mon-Fri, March 14-18

Classes Resume

Monday, March 21

Good Friday (no Classes, offices closed)

Friday, March 25

Easter Monday (no Classes, offices open)

Monday, March 28

Last day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, April 8

Honors Ceremony

Sunday, April 24

Last day of Classes

Wednesday, May 4

Study Day

Thursday, May 5

Final Examinations

Friday-Saturday, May 6-7 and Monday-Tuesday, May 9-10

Graduating Senior Grades Due

Thursday, May 12, 12:00pm

Baccalaureate

Friday, May 13

Commencement

Saturday, May 14

Final Grades Due

Tuesday, May 17, 12:00pm

Fall Session 2016
New Student Move-In Day Saturday, August 13
Returning Student Move-In Day Sunday, August 14
Opening Convocation Tuesday, August 16
Classes begin Wednesday, August 17
Last day to Add classes Tuesday, August 23
Last day to Drop classes Tuesday, August 30
Labor Day (no classes, offices closed) Monday, September 5
Midterm Week Monday–Friday, October 3-7
Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, October 12, 12:00pm
Homecoming Week Sunday–Saturday, October 9-15
Homecoming Convocation & Games (no classes, offices open) Friday, October 14
Fall Break (no classes, offices open) Monday–Tuesday, October 24–25
Last day to Withdraw from classes Wednesday, November 2
Family Weekend Friday–Saturday, November 4–5
Thanksgiving Break Monday–Friday, November 21–25
Classes Resume Monday, November 28
Last day of classes Friday, December 2
December Graduate Recognition Reception Saturday, December 3
Final Examinations Monday–Tuesday, December 5–6
Study Day Wednesday, December 7
Final Examinations Thursday–Friday, December 8–9
Final Grades Due Friday, December 16, 8:00am
 

Spring Session 2017
Move-In Day Sunday, January 8
Orientation Monday–Tuesday, January 9-10
Classes begin Wednesday, January 11
MLK Jr. Day; Campus Service Day (no classes, offices closed) Monday, January 16
Last day to Add classes Wednesday, January 18
Last day to Drop classes Wednesday, January 25
Founders’ Day Monday, February 6
Midterm Week Monday–Friday, February 27–March 3
Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, March 8, 12:00pm
Spring Break Monday–Friday, March 6–10
Classes Resume Monday, March 13
Last day to Withdraw from classes Thursday, March 30
Good Friday (no classes, offices closed) Friday, April 14
Easter Monday (no classes, offices open) Monday, April 17
Honors Ceremony Sunday, April 23
Last day of classes Wednesday, April 26
Study Day Thursday, April 27
Final Examinations Friday–Saturday, April 28–29 and
Monday–Tuesday, May 1–2
Graduating Senior Grades Due Thursday, May 4, 12:00pm
Baccalaureate Friday, May 5
Commencement Saturday, May 6
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 9, 12:00pm