Academic Calendar

 

Spring Session 2014
Orientation Sunday, January 12
Classes begin Monday, January 13
Last day to Add Classes Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes, offices closed) Monday, January 20
Last day to Drop classes Monday, January 27
Founder’s Day Convocation Friday, February 7
Midterm Monday, March 3
Spring Break Mon-Fri, March 10-14
Classes Resume Monday, March 17
Last day to Withdraw from classes Thursday, April 3
Good Friday (no classes, offices closed) Friday, April 18
Easter Monday (no classes, offices open) Monday, April21
Honors Ceremony Sunday, April 27
Last day of classes Wednesday, April 30
Study Day Thursday, May 1
Final Examinations Friday-Saturday, May 2-3
  Monday-Tuesday, May 5-6
Baccalaureate Friday, May 9
Commencement Saturday, May 10
 

Summer Session 2014
May Session Begins Monday, May 19
Memorial Day (no classes; offices closed) Monday, May 26
Last day of May Session Friday, June 6
1st 4-Weeks, 8-Weeks Sessions begins Monday, June 9
1st 4-Weeks Sessions ends Thursday, July 3
Independence Day (no classes; offices closed) Friday, July 4
2nd 4-Weeks Sessions begins Monday, July 7
Last day of 2nd 4-Weeks, 8-Weeks Sessions Thursday, July 31
 

Fall Session 2014
Welcome Week Sat-Tues, August 23-26
Opening Convocation Tuesday, August 26
Classes Begin Wednesday, August 27
Labor Day (no classes, offices closed) Monday, September 1
Last day to Add classes Wednesday, September 3
Last day to Drop classes Wednesday September 10
Homecoming (no classes, offices open) Friday, October 3
Midterm Thursday, October 16
Fall Break (no classes, offices open) Monday-Tuesday, October 27-28
Last day to Withdraw from classes Wednesday, November 12
Thanksgiving Break Wed-Fri, November 26-28
Classes Resume Monday, December 1
Last day of classes Wednesday, December 10
Study Day Thursday, December 11
Final Examinations Friday-Saturday, December 12-13
  Monday-Tuesday, December 15-16
 

Spring Session 2015
Orientation Sunday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes, offices closed) Monday, January 19
Classes begin Tuesday, January 20
Last day to Add Classes Monday, January 26
Last day to Drop classes Monday, February 2
Founder’s Day Convocation Friday, February 6
Midterm Monday, March 9
Spring Break Mon-Fri, March 16-20
Classes Resume Monday, March 23
Good Friday (no classes, offices closed) Friday, April 3
Easter Monday (no classes, offices open) Monday, April 6
Last day to Withdraw from classes Friday, April 10
Honors Ceremony Sunday, April 26
Last day of classes Wednesday, May 6
Study Day Thursday, May 7
Final Examinations Friday-Saturday, May 8-9
  Monday-Tuesday, May 11-12
Baccalaureate Friday, May 15
Commencement Saturday, May 16
 

Summer Session 2015
May Session Begins Monday, May 18
Memorial Day (no classes; offices closed) Monday, May 25
Last day of May Session Friday, June 5
1st 4-Weeks, 8-Weeks Sessions begins Monday, June 8
1st 4-Weeks Sessions ends Friday, July 3
2nd 4-Weeks Sessions begins Monday, July 6
Last day of 2nd 4-Weeks, 8-Weeks Sessions Friday, July 31