Media Relations

Michele Lehman
Coordinator of Media Relations

EC to remember Reagan on 10th anniversary of his death

  The Ronald W. Reagan Society of Eureka College will host a ceremony marking the 10th anniversary of Reagan's death at 9 a.m. June 5 in the Ronald W. Reagan Peace Garden on campus. It is free and open to the public. Keynote speaker will be Ann Lewis, president of the board of directors at the Ronald Reagan Boyhood Home and Visitors Center in Dixon. The ceremony will include special music and a wreath presentation.… Continue Reading »

Associate professor of English Jessica Barr receives EC teaching award

Jessica Barr of Eureka, a Eureka College associate professor of English since 2007, was named the 2014 recipient of the Helen Cleaver Distinguished Teaching Award at the college's commencement May 10. The award recognizes excellence, creativity and innovation in teaching. It includes a financial stipend, and the award-winner is the speaker at the college’s fall opening convocation. Nominations are made by faculty, staff and students, and the winner is chosen by a selection committee. The… Continue Reading »

Create an herb container garden

The Eureka College Women’s Board will host an herb container gardening workshop at 10 a.m. June 7 at the President’s Alumni and Guest House on campus. Participants will assemble an herb garden, including soil, container and herbs. There will be an informational session about herbs and their uses. Refreshments will be provided. The cost is $20 by May 19 or $25 after that. The project is co-sponsored by the University of Illinois Extension. The Women’s… Continue Reading »

EC students inducted into social science honor society

  Fourteen students were inducted into the Eureka College chapter of Pi Gamma Mu, an international honor society in social science, at a banquet April 10. They are Thomas Brewer of Tremont, Neal Buck of Riverton, Patrick Chismarick of Streator, Joshua Doerr of Peoria, Timothy Dooley of Ottawa, Nicholas Howell of Crystal Lake, Heather Kentzel of Mackinaw, Audra Martin of Mt. Morris, Jessica Masinelli of Groveland, Ryan Miller of Frankfort, Robert Moland of Aurora, Michael… Continue Reading »

OSF HealthCare chairperson Sister Judith Ann Duvall to speak at EC commencement

Sister Judith Ann Duvall O.S.F., Chairperson of the OSF Healthcare System Board of Directors, will deliver the commencement address at Eureka College May 10. She will share a message about faith, service and leadership with approximately 170 graduates at the 10:30 a.m. ceremony at Rinker Amphitheatre. "Sister Judith Ann has received numerous awards for service and leadership," said Eureka College President J. David Arnold. "As a strong leader whose life and professional activities represent the… Continue Reading »