Chorale, Chamber Singers selected at Eureka College

Sep 05 2013

Ensembles to host fall concert, Renaissance Christmas Dinner

The Eureka College Music Department has selected students to sing in the Chamber Singers and the Chorale during the 2013-2014 academic year.

  Selected as members of both ensembles are Kelsey Henry, Jason Punke and Cody Twait, all of Eureka; Sarah Hall, Michele Lacy, Taylor Rusk and Rahmell Brown, all of Peoria; Lauren Carlsen of Bellingham, Wash.; Veronica Giedeman of Riverton; Brooke Poling of Metamora; Kirsti McDonnell, Christopher Tam and Ethan Presley, all of Washington; Kelli Robison of Henry; Darian Wohlrabe of Springfield; Julianne Golan of Pekin; Sara Hawkinson of Galesburg; Cody Leach, Brandon Locker and Louis Servant, all of Pontiac; Tim Jenkins of Watseka; Wesley Deibner of Wyoming; Jake Geiger of Morton; Bryan Meyer of Dunlap; Tim Nemec of Joliet; Kevin Hester of Evansville, Ind.; and Logan Fosdick of Forrest.

The Chamber Singers specialize in choral works in all styles from the 16th century to the contemporary period. In addition to local performances, the Chamber Singers have toured domestically and internationally, where they have established a reputation of excellence in choral music performance, said director Dr. Joseph D. Henry.

Selected to participate in the Chorale are Gretchen Schlossler, Whitely Gregoire, Emily Harrod and Megan Watson, all of Eureka; Elizabeth Horning of Washington; Kalionna Mathews of Troy; Meg Simpson and Matthew Schmidgall, both of Morton; Erica Utley of Byron; Lindsey Wheeler, Sara Bergstrand, Hannah Singleton and Jessica Dorough, all of Pekin; Mary Wolverton of Morris; Alyssa Byers of Secor; Carmelita Booker of Rand Lake Beach; Anna Dabrowski of Mansfield; Laura Espinosa of Chicago; Alexandra Kennell of Roanoke; Rachel Lagerstam of Milan; Morgan Long of Oswego; Hattie Standridge of Sulphur, Okla.; Selina Vance of Princeton; Morgan Willis of Flanagan; Grace Mahasi of Peoria; Taran Black of Chillicothe; Kristen Franz of Metamora;  Aimee Judd of Lacon; Erin Keefauver of St. David; Olivia LeFebvre of Serena; Audra Martin of Mt. Morris; Sarah Salisbury and Kelly Masters, both of Henry; Krista Walker of Toluca; Kelli Wenger of Belvidere; Spencer Keene of Sandwich; Sam Gafford of Lowpoint; Neal Buck of Riverton; Tim Dooley of Ottawa; Coleman Payne of El Paso; Berek Brace of Lanesville, Ind.; Gary Arvik of Bloomington; Cale Neff of Jacksonville; Christopher Hunter of Illiopolis; and Brandon Weed of Deer Creek.

The Chorale will perform its fall campus concert at 4 p.m. Nov. 10 in Becker Auditorium in the Cerf Center.  This concert is free and open to the public.

The Chamber Singers will host their 25th annual Renaissance Christmas Dinner at 6:30 p.m. Dec. 6-7. Reservations may be made starting Oct. 1 by calling (309) 467-6420.

The Chorale and Chamber Singers will conduct a concert tour to central Europe in May, 2014, singing at sites in Prague, Brno, Vienna, Mödling, Eisenstadt, Bratislava and Budapest.

For more information about the college’s music degree programs or music scholarships, contact Dr. Henry at (309) 467-6397 or