EC students named to ‘Who’s Who’

Jan 28 2014

Thirty-nine Eureka College students have been selected for inclusion in the 2014 edition of “Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.” Nominations were made by Eureka College faculty and staff. Selection was based on students’ academic achievement, community service, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

Seniors receiving the honor are Brenna Baxter, Caitlyn Eeten, Kamrin Ruder and Lauren Schwanke, all of Eureka; Jacqueline Bohm, Henry; Eileen Bollinger, Custer Park; Neal Buck, Riverton; Lauren Carlsen, Bellingham, Wash.; Amanda Christensen, Rochelle; Christine Chun, Wheeling; Amanda Coutre, Peru; Wes Deibner, Wyoming; Luana Dumitru, Kelli Dunne and Sarah Hall, all of Peoria; D’Anthony Doss, Congerville; Max Hutchison, Robinson; Tim Jenkins, Watseka; Heather Kentzel, Mackinaw; Cody Leach, Pontiac; Sophia Lee, Hanna City; Tom Moody, Arlington Heights; Zane Ridings, Salem, Ore.; Megan Simpson, Morton; Erin Springer, Delavan; Jaylynn Stewart, Forsyth; Dylan Stork, Chatsworth; Rachel Tapp, Indianapolis; and Angela Wilson, Streator.

Juniors receiving the honor are Nick Blakey, Toulon; Ian Cummings, Metamora; Caleb Friedrich, Henry; Kathy Gafford, Lowpoint; Cody Hendricks, Pekin; Colton Lott, Ada, Okla.; Kelly Masters, Henry; Tim Nemec, Joliet; Eleanor Stewart, Holyoke, Colo.; and Morgan Willis, Flanagan.

“Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges” includes names of student leaders from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. The directory has been published since 1934.