A Foundation of Excellence

Learning extends beyond the classroom

Eureka College faculty play a pivotal role in working toward the success of each and every ec student. The college has an average class size of fifteen students and a student-faculty ratio of 13:1. Many faculty have earned national and international recognition in their areas of scholarship, such as: social responses to alcoholism, the history of slavery; recognition in lepidoptery, philosophy, Native American literature; and individually recognized Fulbright Scholarship recipients.

Most full-time faculty also serve as academic advisors. Why? Because they view advising as a form of teaching. They bring to this task the same level of dedication and diligence they bring to their classroom work. Approximately one-quarter of all instructors also pursue opportunities to teach outside their fields of study in interdisciplinary courses such as freshman and senior, honors seminars.

Meet the Faculty

Ann Fulop

Ann Fulop

Interim Provost and Dean of the College/Associate Professor - Psychology/Director of Org Leadership

afulop@eureka.edu
309-467-6301

Read Bio

Molly Ball

Molly Ball

Assistant Professor - English

mball@eureka.edu
309-467-6337

Read Bio

Chuck Burns

Chuck Burns

Associate Professor - Accounting

cburns@eureka.edu
309-467-6412

Read Bio

Whitney Carver

Whitney Carver

Visiting Assistant Professor - Education

wcarver@eureka.edu
309-467-6864

Read Bio

Lisa Cheek

Lisa Cheek

Associate Professor - Education

lcheek@eureka.edu
309-467-6329

Read Bio

Amy Dewald

Amy Dewald

Assistant Professor - Biology

adewald@eureka.edu
309-467-6460

Read Bio

Janelle Dies

Janelle Dies

Associate Professor - Education

janelled@eureka.edu
309-467-6458

Read Bio

Emily Eaton

Emily Eaton

Associate Professor - Spanish

eeaton@eureka.edu

Read Bio

Rhea Edge

Rhea Edge

Professor - Art/Division Chair

redge@eureka.edu
309-467-6866

Read Bio

David Eisenberg

David Eisenberg

Assistant Professor - Political Science

deisenberg@eureka.edu
309-467-6409

Read Bio

Katy Everett

Katy Everett

Visiting Assistant Professor - Environmental Studies

keverett@eureka.edu
309-467-6445

Read Bio

Harry Fisher

Harry Fisher

Associate Professor - Business Administration/Division Chair

hfisher@eureka.edu
309-467-6450

Read Bio

Kelly Fisher

Kelly Fisher

Associate Professor & Public Services Librarian

kfisher@eureka.edu
309-467-6892

Read Bio

Amanda Frioli

Amanda Frioli

Associate Professor - Communication

afrioli@eureka.edu
309-467-6332

Read Bio

Sanjeev Gupta

Sanjeev Gupta

Visiting Assistant Professor - Business Administration

sgupta@eureka.edu
309-467-6411

Read Bio

Randy Henkels

Randy Henkels

Associate Professor - Physical Education

rhenkels@eureka.edu
309-467-6378

Read Bio

Cecilia Hennessy

Cecilia Hennessy

Assistant Professor - Biology

chennessy@eureka.edu
309-467-6446

Read Bio

Jacob Hilton

Jacob Hilton

Visiting Assistant Professor - English

jhilton@eureka.edu
309-467-6879

Read Bio

Ezekiel Jarvis

Ezekiel Jarvis

Professor - Creative Writing/Division Chair

zjarvis@eureka.edu
309-467-6473

Read Bio

Marygrace Kaiser

Marygrace Kaiser

Associate Professor - Psychology/Director of the Honors Program

mgkaiser@eureka.edu
309-467-6400

Read Bio

Ariel Kennell Boehr

Ariel Kennell Boehr

Assistant Professor - Mathematics

akennellboehr@eureka.edu
309467-6814

Read Bio

William Lally

William Lally

Associate Professor - Criminal Justice

wlally@eureka.edu
309-467-6405

Read Bio

Marty Lynch

Marty Lynch

Associate Professor - Theatre Arts and Drama

martyl@eureka.edu
309-467-6366

Read Bio

Duce McCune

Duce McCune

Associate Professor - Education

dmccune@eureka.edu
309-467-6391

Read Bio

Erick Pasciak

Erick Pasciak

Assistant Professor - Chemistry

epasciak@eureka.edu
309-467-6441

Read Bio

Angela Peverly

Angela Peverly

Assistant Professor - Chemistry

apeverly@eureka.edu
309-467-6493

Read Bio

Erika Quinn

Erika Quinn

Associate Professor - History

equinn@eureka.edu
309-467-6417

Read Bio

Holly Rocke

Holly Rocke

Professor - Theatre Arts & Drama

hrocke@eureka.edu
309-467-6580

Read Bio

Junius Rodriguez

Junius Rodriguez

Professor - History

jrodrig@eureka.edu
309-467-6416

Read Bio

Paul Small

Paul Small

Professor - Biology/Division Chair

smallbio@eureka.edu
309-467-6447

Read Bio

Alexander Swan

Alexander Swan

Assistant Professor - Psychology

aswan@eureka.edu
309-467-6418

Read Bio

Karen Sweitzer

Karen Sweitzer

Associate Professor - Physical Education

ksweitzer@eureka.edu
309-467-6374

Read Bio

Prabhu Venkataraman

Prabhu Venkataraman

Professor - Mathematics

prabhu@eureka.edu
309-467-6433

Read Bio

Kathy Whitson

Kathy Whitson

Professor - English

kwhitson@eureka.edu
309-467-6335

Read Bio

Christopher Wille

Christopher Wille

Assistant Professor - Art

cwille@eureka.edu
309-467-6360

Read Bio