Media Relations

Katherine Tellez
Coordinator of Media Relations
Email Katherine

EC to hold webinar about trip to Spain

  Eureka College's Office of Alumni Relations will hold an informational meeting about its March 2017 trip “Spain's Classics,” which is open to the public. There are two ways to learn about the trip. A webinar will be help on April 19 at 6 p.m. Register online or come to…

Continue Reading »

EC presents 1930s comedy “Private Lives”

  The Eureka College Theater Department is wrapping up its 2015-16 season with "Private Lives" by Noël Coward. It runs April 13–17. Eureka College theater professor Holly Rocke will direct the R-rated comedy, based on the relationship of Noël Coward and Adrianne Allen. Shows are at 7:30 p.m. April 13–16…

Continue Reading »

EC names Ronald W. Reagan Leadership Fellows

  Eureka College has selected six incoming freshmen as Reagan Fellows in the Ronald W. Reagan Leadership Program. The award, based on leadership, service and academic excellence, includes a full-tuition scholarship over four years as well as global travel and professional mentorship opportunities. The students were selected from 80 semifinalists…

Continue Reading »

Bringing art to life on stage

  Light boxes combine senior's art and theater talents Eureka College senior, Sarah Ackermann of St. Louis, is combining art with theater in her senior art exhibit. The exhibit titled "Illumination" features several light boxes from Broadway musicals that Ackermann carved out of wood. The show opens in the Burgess…

Continue Reading »